Friday, November 15, 2019

Eve's Satin Slim Rechargeable Vibe by Adam and Eve



Name:
 Eve's Satin Slim Rechargeable Vibe

Price: $39.95

Material: ABS plastic, with removable Silicone Sleeve

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This simple vibrator has 10 vibration functions. This toy is waterproof and completely submersible. It comes with a removable tapered sleeve that adds realistic textures. This toy is 5.75 inches long and 1.44 inches wide.

Pros: It is a good length so you can wedge it between your legs and also it has enough room so you can grab on to it. It is pretty powerful for the size of this vibrator. The button is at the base of the vibrator, so it's easy to use and unlikely that you will accidentally change the settings or turn it off. If you are inserting it and want something on the slimmer end, this is a great size toy for that. The fact it is rechargeable for the price it is is a pro as well! Most $40 vibrators are more battery powered.

Cons: The sleeve is easy to get it on, but getting it off seems to be another story, it almost gets totally suctioned on and even if you have good hand coordination you could still have a lot of trouble getting the sleeve off. This makes clean up harder as well because you would want to be able to clean the sleeve and vibrator separately.

Accessibility Features: The size of the vibrator, the price, and the button are all excellent accessibility features. Also, the fact the whole toy vibrates is great as well!

Ponderings: For $40 you get a good vibrator that can be easily handled!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 



Monday, November 11, 2019

Aphrodite Remote Control Heart Massager by Adam and Eve



Name: Aphrodite Remote Control Heart Massager

Price: $99.95

Material: Silicone, ABS plastic

Power Source: The Vibrating Heart is rechargeable, the remote takes 3V CR2032 button batteries (included with purchase)

Basic Description:
This cute little heart vibrator has 9 vibration patterns and speed settings. It can be controlled by the included remote from up to 15-30 feet away. The vibrator is waterproof, but the remote is not. It comes with a necklace that attaches to the heart-shaped vibrator. 

Pros: The whole heart vibrates, which means you don't always have to be specific with how you place the heart. Also if you don't have good hand coordination, you can hold on or wrap the neck cord around your hand and dangle the heart where you want it. Also, as I have said many times, remotes just make everything easier - as you don't have to deal with cords or buttons on the toy itself. It's also great that both the toy and remote do not have any cords attached - so you are less likely to get tangled! Another great feature is that you can wear it as a necklace for both fashion or fellatio! If you use it during fellatio, it will make your throat vibrate for interesting new sensations for your partner.

Cons: The heart is little so you do have to be specific about where you want it to be placed since it does not cover a lot of surface area. It is also not the strongest vibrator I have seen, so if you need something with strong vibrations this might not work for you.  The price is a little steep for what you get.

Accessibility Features
: The necklace cord is a big accessible feature as you don't have to hold the heart itself in order to use and place the heart. This could be awesome for people who can not grab small toys. also, of course, the remote is definitely an accessible feature as well.

Ponderings: If you like small discreet looking vibrators that are wirelessly remote controlled, this is an excellent option!


Ratings: ♿♿♿    (3 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Friday, November 8, 2019

Eve's Recharable Remote Control Bullet by Adam and Eve



Name: Eve's Recharable Remote Control Bullet

Price: $39.95

Material:
ABS plastic

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This vibrating bullet has 9 vibration levels and functions. It is waterproof and submersible. It can be controlled by itself or with the wireless remote for distances of up to 50 ft.

Pros: It is a bit bigger than the average bullet, which can help with gripping the toy. The bullet measures at 2.74 inches long and .74 inches wide. Also, the fact that the remote is not connected to the bullet via a cord is a plus. This means you can mount the remote wherever it is most accessible to you and also you don't have to worry about getting tangled in cords. The fact that this toy is also rechargeable as opposed to battery-powered is awesome. It is fairly powerful as far as bullets go as well.

Cons: Even though it is bigger than the average bullet, it is still pretty small. So if you put it in your underwear it might get lost. Also, it only comes with one cord so you can only charge the remote or the bullet one at a time, this is not a huge con, but if it not always easy for you to have the time/remember to take turns charging each component, this could get annoying.

Accessibility Features: The price is quite accessible as most $40 bullets have a cord to the remote or they do not have a remote at all, and they are usually not rechargeable. The fact it is larger than other bullets makes it a little more accessible. The remote is easy to hold and tends to fit in your palm, the buttons and controls are also easy and intuitive.

Ponderings: If you want an inexpensive remote-controlled rechargeable bullet, this is an excellent option! 

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿(4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Monday, November 4, 2019

We Vibe Anniversary Collection by Adam and Eve



Name: We-Vibe Anniversary Collection

Price: $229

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable with charger case

Basic Description:
This set comes with both the We-Vibe Sync and the We-Vibe Tango. The Tango is a slim mini vibrator, it has 8 vibration settings and is waterproof. The Sync is a clitoral and g-spot vibrator programmed with 10 vibration patterns and settings and is also waterproof. Both of these toys can be controlled either manually, with the provided remote, or with the We-Vibe app.

Pros: I have seen pics of the Sync before, and thought it was bigger. This toy is actually 2.5 inches long and 1.125 inches wide, so it should be more manageable for a lot of people. It is also hands-free as you put one part internally on your g-spot while the other part lays on your clitoris without you having to hold it there. It is semi-flexible so it will fit most bodies. 

The Tango is small and light, and the buttons are easy to press. This vibrator only measures to .5 inches wide and 3 inches long.

Cons: Because the Tango is so small, if you are looking for a toy to wedge between your legs or use hands-free, you have a challenging time using this toy for that.

if you don't like g-spot stimulation the Sync is probably not the right toy for you (but because it is smaller than other g-spot toys, if you can handle a little g-spot stimulation this toy could be great!) 

Accessibility Features: The Fact that both toys can be controlled in several ways (manual, remote, or via the app) is a huge accessible feature. also, the fact the Sync is completely hands-free also makes it more accessible. 

Ponderings: If you think you would enjoy both the Sync and Tango, this collection is a great way to get both while saving a little money!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿  (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Tuesday, October 8, 2019

G-Vibe 3 by Gvibe



Name: G-Vibe 3

Price: $89.90

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description:
This very interesting shaped vibrator has 2 flexible prongs which vibrate individually, and there is a 3rd vibration motor in the shaft of the toy. It has 6 vibration modes and it is waterproof.

Pros: The flexibility and unique shape of this toy can be a pro for some people. It is definitely bendable which helps with positioning. The fact that this toy has 3 separate vibration motors is awesome, you don't have to pinpoint where you put the vibrator as much. Also, It can be used with all body types!

Cons: The handle is a bit weird, and could make it hard for some people to hold. You can only fit a finger or two into the handle, which can feel a bit tight, and in general, could pose a challenge if you don't have a lot of hand dexterity. Using the buttons with the handle can also be challenging for some, especially if you want to be able to change the settings. The tips of the toy could pose a problem for some people if you want to wedge it between your legs,  or need to be precise about where you put the toy.

Accessibility Features: The flexibility of this toy can be a good accessible feature for some. The multi-motor feature can also be great as well since you don't always have to be as specific with where you put it.

Ponderings:
In terms of accessibility, I have very mixed feelings about this toy. At the end of the day, it will be up to the individual in regards to how well this toy could work for someone.

Ratings: ♿♿♿  (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Monday, September 30, 2019

First Time G Spot Tulip by Orchid Toys



Name: First Time G-Spot Tulip

Price: $19.94

Material: ABS plastic with PU coat

Power Source: 2x AA Batteries (This toy is NOT rechargeable) 

Basic Description: This is a simple G-Spot Vibrator, it has multi-speed vibrations. The whole vibrator vibrates, as opposed to just the head. It can be used in or out of the water.

Pros: The fact that the whole toy vibrates is a pro because you don't have to be super specific about where you put the vibrator. Also, the twist dial that turns the toy on can be easier for some people than buttons. Also some toys turn off when you squeeze them which for people with spasticity can be a problem, but this toy can only be turned off using the twist dial at the end.

Cons: It needs batteries to operate. This is not ideal because batteries can die in the middle of your fun sexy time. Also, the material is not the highest quality, as it is made of plastic.  It also does not bend at all, so keep that in mind!

Accessibility Features: The biggest accessible feature of this toy is the shape of the toy! It is easily wedge-able and has a nice long handle with a curved tip for reaching the right spot. Also, the price is quite accessible too!

Ponderings
: If you are new to G-Spot vibrators and don't know if one would work for you, I would recommend starting with this one.

Ratings: ♿♿♿   (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Melt by We Vibe



Name: Melt

Price: $149

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This toy is for your clitoris! It uses Pleasure Air technology to blow air on and around your clitoris. It also has a suction feature, as well as 12 vibrational settings. It is waterproof and can be controlled via the WeConnect app on any smartphone!

Pros: The shape of the toy makes it easy to hold and position! also the buttons are very easy to press and figure out and again, you can always use the WeConnect app to control the toy if that is easy for you!

Cons
: You need to be able to hold this toy in order to use it, even with the suction feature, it still not strong enough to be hands-free. It needs to be in a very specific place and held in a very specific way in order to be used properly. So if you don't have a lot of hand coordination, this toy may not work well for you.

Accessibility Features
: The only accessibility features are how lightweight the toy is, and the curved shape of the toy.

Ponderings: I would not recommend this toy to anyone without hand dexterity, also the price is a bit steep, so be sure this is a toy that you can really see yourself using before purchasing.

Ratings: ♿♿ (2 out of 5 wheelchairs)



Friday, September 20, 2019

The Moxie by We-Vibe



Name: Moxie

Price: $129

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This little vibrator attaches to your underwear with a super-strong magnet! It has 10+ vibration settings and can be controlled either manually, or with the provided remote, or with the We-connect app by We-Vibe.

Pros: This vibrator is what I have been DIYing for years! in the past, I even taped a vibrator to my underwear just to give you an idea. Because the Moxie attaches to your underwear, you don't have to worry about vibrating underwear being too small or too big, because it just attaches to your regular underwear! the magnet which holds the vibrator is strong. so it will stay in place! If the hand remote is hard for you to use, you have another option! The Moxie can be paired and controlled with the We-Connect app via any smartphone. It is quiet so if you have roommates or you're in public, you're privacy is assured!

Cons: I would have liked for this toy to be a little bigger, but other than that, no major cons for this toy!

Accessibility Features:
From the concept to the design to the app controls, this toy screams accessibility!!

Ponderings: I really am so excited this toy exists! It will help so many people with disability enjoy their sexuality! I recommend this toy to everyone whether you have a penis, a vulva if you are able-bodied or disabled, or what have you! everyone can get something out of this toy.

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿♿    (6 out of 5 wheelchairs) 



Monday, September 9, 2019

DiGiT by Hot Octopuss (From Betty's Toy Box)



Name: DiGiT

Price: $69

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This vibrator you wear on your fingers! It has two non-constraining finger slots that let you have maximum control of the vibrator. It is waterproof and has six vibration patterns with adjustable speeds.

Pros: The Finger band is flexible so it can fit most fingers! I usually can not use finger vibrators as they most often still require you to grasp them, but when I put on the DiGiT, it did not fall off! I could move my hand and still keep it stable. As I mentioned before, I have very limited hand coordination, so this was very exciting for me!

Cons:
The buttons are not impossible, but they do require the ability to press in, and you'll need to read the instructions as the buttons are not labeled. If you are not able to create stable pressure with your hands, you may need assistance with powering on the device or trying different settings.

Accessibility Features: The fact that you don't need to grab this toy is an amazing accessible feature! Many toys do require some kind of grasping.

Ponderings: This toy would be good for people with all kinds of abilities! It could used on people who have penises as well! if you want a good solid finger vibrator, I highly recommend this one. Also, I was pleasantly surprised at the price for such a quality toy.

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs)



Monday, August 19, 2019

Magic Wand +Plus by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Magic Wand +Plus

Price: $79.95

Material: Head: Silicone Main Body: ABS plastic

Power Source: Plugin cord (not rechargeable)

Basic Description: This is an updated version of the classic Magic wand. It has 4 vibration intensities but no patterns on this model. You do need to keep it plugged in in order to use it, the cord is approximately 6 feet long. It has a nice big head which covers a lot of surface area. In comparison to the older Magic Wand, this wand is actually lighter in weight, but besides that and the other differences I have already mentioned, they are very similar.

Pros: The fact that this one does not have any patterns could be a pro for some people because they don't have to worry about accidentally getting stuck on a pattern they do not like. Also because you do have to keep it plugged in, it will not die in the middle of your fun time. This toy is also more lightweight than its predecessor, so it could be easier to hold on to.

Cons: Although I just said this as a pro, it can also be a con to have a corded toy. Corded toys get tangled and stuck, and if it is not easy or possible for you to fix a cord in the middle of things, then this can be very frustrating.

Accessibility Features: The buttons are very easy to press and simple in design. It only has a power button, and speed up and speed down buttons. So the design is very intuitive. Also, it is just a good all-around vibrator.

Ponderings: If you like strong vibrations and toys that last a long time, this toy is a great option! Also, the price is not bad considering what a high-quality product this is!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿     (4 out of 5 wheelchairs)



Monday, August 5, 2019

Enby by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Enby

Price: $74.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB Rechargeable

Basic Description: This unique toy is designed for all types of bodies and genders. 99% of sex toys are marketed to either people with vulvas/vaginas or people with penises. The Enby is inclusive to all. It has 3 speeds and 5 patterns. While not waterproof, the Enby is splash-proof meaning you can get it slightly wet but do not submerge it underwater or take it into the bath with you. It has a tip where the vibration is centered, but the whole thing vibrates. It is flexible in the tip and wings. It is harness compatible as well.

Pros:  Because it is made for different kinds of bodies you can be creative with how you use it! you can lie on it or sit on it. You can put it in your underwear or harness or place your penis on it. You can fold the wings and use it to stroke. It only has one button which is easy to press and turn on. Going through the patterns and speeds is also easy.

Cons: If you have a penis and would like to wrap the Enby around your penis, you would need a good grip and hand coordination in order to do so. Even if you have good hand coordination it still might be difficult to do this as the wings offer some resistances despite its flexibility.  I would like the vibrations to be stronger than they are, but I prefer strong vibrations so it's up to you depending on your preference.

Accessibility Features: Because it is made for a variety of uses, that in itself makes it accessible. It can be used creatively, which is awesome for people with disabilities who often have to find creative solutions to access sex and masturbation.

Ponderings: I am so happy this exists! As I said I  would like a few tweaks to the design and vibrations, but overall this is a great start for a multi-purpose inclusive toy.

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Friday, June 21, 2019

Pussy Pump by Adam and Eve



Name: Pussy Pump 

Price: $124.58

Material: Silicone/ABS

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This pump draws blood to the vulva. it has 7 vibrating functions and 3 pumping speeds. It comes with an air release button for safe removal. It has a soft ergonomic grip handle.

Pros: It is lightweight and easy to hold! Also when you get a good suction it stays on so it becomes more hands-free at that point. The vibrating feature is unique for a pump such as this and that lessens the amount of work you have to do. When it is time to release the suction, it is as easy as pressing a button to release the toy.

Cons: If you have a lot of movements it might fall off more than you would like. Also, the handle is a bit short, so if you need a longer handle to reach this might not work for you. I was, however, a bit surprised by the price of this toy, though it is a good quality, it is more expensive than I expected.

Accessibility Features: The fact that it becomes hands-free when the suction starts is a great accessibility feature! Also even though the handle is a little short, it's still a great feature that you don't see on a lot of pumps! The air release button makes it easy and safe to use the suction feature.

Ponderings: If you like pumps this one has a few cool accessible features!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿   (4 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Monday, June 17, 2019

Adjustable Wand Holder by Passional Boutique



Name: Wand Essentials: Adjustable Wand Holder

Price: $69.99

Material: Metal and ABS

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This is a very interesting product! It is simply an adjustable gooseneck wand holder. It has a clamp that you can fasten to many different surfaces and on the other end is a circle clamp for your wand! It comes with two different sized circle clamps to make sure you can hold wands of all sizes!

Pros: It is very versatile! you can clamp it to your bed, a wheelchair, a chair, whatever fits your needs! also the gooseneck is very flexible but also sturdy so you know it will stay in place.

Cons: You do need a certain amount of hand coordination and strength to set up this wand holder. It needs to be tight enough to whatever surface you have it clamped to in order to stay up. The clamp itself can only clamp on to a surface that is an inch or two in width, so that kind of limits where you are able to put it depending on what you have available. This does require some experimenting in order to make sure it is balanced enough to stay where you want it, even when you put the toy in the holder, you would want the wand clamped on the heavier end as to not have the wand fall out or topple the whole thing over. 

Accessibility Features: This whole idea screams accessibility!

Ponderings: I would have liked to see the packaging even mention people with disabilities because this product is definitely for them. Also, just a funny side note: I definitely had flashbacks of mounting assistive technology to my power chair when I was putting together this wand holder because it looks so similar to what I used on my power chair.

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 



Friday, June 7, 2019

Domi Programmable Wand + Attachment by Lovense



Name: Domi Programmable Wand + Attachment

Price: Wand: $199 + Attachment: $20

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This small wand has so many features! First, it is very powerful, it comes with 3 pre-programmed vibration levels and 10 pattern options, with additional unlimited custom pattern settings. It is much quieter than most wands without sacrificing any power. Also, there is an app for either your phone or computer to connect with this wand and it lets you fully customize the settings. The wand attachment I have is specifically for people with vulvas, it has a g-spot extension, textures all around the side, and flaps on the other side. 

Pros: First, the handle lets you get a good grip because it has well-placed indents that make it easier to hold on to. also the fact that it is not big like the Magic Wand helps make it more accessible for people who can't hold heavy toys. the app is so accessible, even if you don't have good hand coordination, you just have to slide your finger to get to the setting you want. also, the fact it has a PC and Mac application is huge for people who can not use their smartphone. this is the only remote-controlled toy I have reviewed that lets you control it from your computer. The attachment is easy to put on and stays on.

Cons: Honestly, the price is the only con about this, as it is fairly expensive, however you definitely get your money's worth!

Accessibility Features: Everything about this toy is accessible! this is one of the more accessible wands I have reviewed.  

Ponderings
: If you want a high-quality wand that is very accessible, this wand is a great option!


Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿     (5 out of 5 wheelchairs)




Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Mermaid G-Spot Vibrator by Paloqueth



Name: Mermaid G-Spot Vibrator

Price: $21.69

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This is a smooth curved G-Spot Vibrator. It comes with 9 vibration settings and is waterproof.

Pros: It is long so you can wedge it easily and also get a good grip on the toy. It has only one button which is easy to click. you just have to hold it down for a few seconds to turn it on. Also, the curve of the toy could be helpful for positioning. This toy is very lightweight and isn't as big in width as traditional vibrators.

Cons: It is not flexible so if you need a toy that molds to you this toy might be too rigid.

Accessibility Features: The handle has a really nice grip at the base making it easier to hold on to.

Ponderings: If you want an inexpensive G-Spot Vibrator, use this toy.

Ratings: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Thursday, May 23, 2019

Pulse III Solo by Hotoctopuss




This is another guest review by Andrew Gurza. He is a sex and disability consultant and also has Cerebral Palsy. 

Name: Pulse III Solo


Price: $119


Material: Silicone


Power Source: USB rechargeable


Basic Description: This is an oscillating vibration device that can be wrapped around a penis. 


Pros: The toy is light weight and easy to use if you have dexterity, and full use of your hands. I

found some of the vibrations settings pleasurable on my penis for a short time.


Cons: Too hard to hold for someone with complex spasticity (at least for me). I found the

vibrations to often times be too intense, and it was difficult to turn off or on when in a lay down

position.


Accessibility Features: Because of my limited dexterity, I found that the toy was really of no

use to me by myself. When I tried the toy with a partner, they helped it become slightly more

pleasurable, but not by much.


Ponderings
: I think the toy needs to be a different shape (at least for me). Similar to that of a

flesh jack; but the current shape simply doesn’t work for me as I don’t have a lot of fine motor

skills.


Ratings: ♿♿ (2 out of 5 wheelchairs)


                                                    Image result for pulse III


Monday, May 20, 2019

Handheld Recharable Massager by Paloqueth



Name: Handheld Rechargeable Massager 

Price: $31.69

Material: Silicone

Power Source
: USB rechargeable

Basic Description
: This rechargeable wand has 5 patterns with 3 intensity speeds. It has a flexible head that has diamond-like-texture on top.

Pros
: The price is very affordable for a rechargeable wand. Also, the head is flexible so you can easily position it where you need it.

Cons: This wand is heavy and not balanced well. The head is big while the handle is much more narrow and small. So when you lift it the head is on the heavier side and you need a lot of hand dexterity and arm strength to hold it. The buttons are kind of difficult to press, they need a good amount of pressure to use.

Accessibility Features:
The price. If you are not sure a wand would work for you personally, but you want to try it, this could be a good option for you.

Ponderings: If you have good arm strength and don't mind the narrow handle, this toy could work for you.

Ratings
: ♿♿  (2 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Monday, May 13, 2019

Elegance Charm Wand by Spectrum Boutique



Name: Elegance Charm Wand

Price:  $79.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source:
USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This curved wand is powerful! It has a dual motor for both the wand head and the G-spot end. It comes with 10 functions and is waterproof. you can also use it for prostate play.

Pros: The curved head is wonderful for getting in the right spots! also, you can switch between having the head vibrate, the g-spot end vibrate, or both! this could be helpful if you like to sit on your toy to keep it in place because you can have the whole thing vibrate. It is also very lightweight and easy to hold. The buttons are also very easy to press and don't need a lot of pressure. The head is smaller than most wands so it might be easier to wedge in the places you want it, also the head is very flexible as well.

Cons: The button controls are a bit confusing and take some time and experimenting to fully figure out. If you are using one end only and accidentally press the buttons it could make the end you are holding starts to vibrate, thus making it harder to hold on to, and if you not familiar enough with the button controls, it can be frustrating to try and get it back to the setting you need.

Accessibility Features:
I really like the shape of this toy and how flexible it is. Also, I like the fact it is a multi-purpose toy. So you don't have to buy 2 entirely different toys.

Ponderings: This toy is one of the most accessible toys I've reviewed, if you want a dual purpose vibrator I would definitely recommend this one!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿     (5 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Thursday, May 9, 2019

Custom Hand Harness by Unicorn Collaborators



Name:
Custom Hand Harness 

Price: $75-100 (sliding scale)

Material:
Leather

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: Storytime! As you might remember, I reviewed the Hand Harness Strapon. I liked it but it did not quite work for me personally. So I was video chatting with the owners and we decided to make a custom hand harness for me. We talked about what I wanted and what I needed out of a hand harness. I had to take measurements of my hand and send it to them so they made this awesome custom harness just for me! It is made of leather with 3 velcro straps to secure it to my hand and also hold the O ring.

Pros: it is made for me so it fits not only my hand but my abilities as well! for example, the other Hand harness needed your grip in order to keep it on your hand, I can not grip. So having a harness that just straps on to my hand is awesome! Even though the other harness was also made to hold toys, I could not support a toy with the other harness. Because of the way this is made, it much easier for my hand to support a toy.

Cons: It is not off the shelf so if you want something like this you will have to coordinate with Unicorn Collaborators to get your own custom hand harness, but they are wonderful to work with!

Accessibility Features:
everything! it is made especially for me and my abilities. 

Ponderings: I obviously would love everything off the shelf to work for me but sometimes that's just not the case, and you have to work with people to make your own!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿(5 out of 5 wheelchairs) 





Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Pjur Aqua by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Pjur Aqua

Price: $18.99

Material: Water Based Lubricant

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description:
This clear lubricant is water-based, it is compatible with latex condoms.

Pros: The cap is fairly accessible, you have to screw it off, but it doesn't take very much strength to do so. also it is in a squeeze bottle, so all you have to do is turn it upside down and squeeze it, which also does not require much strength to do.

Cons: It is a little sticker than other lubes I have reviewed so you might have to wipe it off or jump in the shower when you are done.

Accessibility Features: The bottle and cap are the main accessible features in this product

Ponderings: It is a little expensive for how much lube you are getting, also I would have liked it to absorb into my skin a bit better.

Ratings: ♿♿♿  (3 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Friday, April 26, 2019

Pure Aqua by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Pure Aqua

Price: $12.99

Material:
Water Based Lubricant

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This clear lubricant is water based and great for sensitive skin.

Pros: The tube is easy to squeeze from and getting the lid open is also fairly easy. It is not the most absorbent but it does not leave you super sticky either.

Cons: the price for how much you are getting is not the best.

Accessibility Features: The tube and lid are the main accessible features of this product. even if you don't have super great hand coordination you could probably open this tube.

Ponderings: I would have liked to see the price cheaper but overall it's a great product.

Ratings: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Silicone Grip Thruster by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Silicone Grip Thruster

Price: $39.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This handheld dildo is made from body safe silicone. It is a medium size (7.5 Inches) G-spot Dildo. It also has a flared base so it can be used for vaginal and anal penetration. It is not a thrusting vibrator.

Pros: The handle is nicely textured to help you get a grip. It also is decently lightweight as far as dildos go. Also, it is rather flexible as well, ensuring you'll hit all the right spots.

Cons: It does not vibrate so it requires a lot of manual hand work to use. Also, it is not the thinnest so keep that in mind when you purchase this.

Accessibility Features:
I really like the handle because it gives you a good grip to use this toy. the price is also very accessible for a dildo!

Ponderings: if you want an affordable dildo with a good grip, this toy can be great for you!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿   (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Friday, April 19, 2019

Wicked by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Wicked - Aqua Water Based Lube

Price: $7.99

Material: Water based lubricant

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This is a fragrance-free water-based lubricant, it is vegan, latex friendly, and paraben free.

Pros: this lube feels so nice, it is simultaneously nice and slick but it absorbs into your skin, leaving it feeling soft instead of sticky. The fact it is fragrance-free is good for people with sensitive skin. also, you can use latex condoms with this lube as well.

Cons: the pump is not super easy to use if you have little hand dexterity because it needs a bit of pressure. I could not use it myself.

Accessibility Features: The fact that you would not feel like you have to wipe it off or shower is very accessible because you can just relax instead. also, the body safe material used to make this lube is very accessible. The pump is somewhat accessible as long as you are able to put pressure on it. the price is also very accessible as well for such good quality.

Ponderings: if you want a good water-based lubricant and can manage a semi-tricky pump, this is a great product for you!

Ratings:♿♿♿♿  (4 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Monday, April 15, 2019

Kip by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Kip

Price: $85

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This cute vibrator looks like lipstick! it is small, waterproof,  and has 5 intensities and 5 patterns.

Pros: The shape of the toy makes it easy to get a good grip of. it is also lightweight so that's good for people who can't hold heavier toys. its lipstick shape makes it a very discreet toy as well.

Cons: the buttons can be a little confusing because they are unmarked, but they are fairly easy to press. if you like wedging toys in between your legs, this toy could get lost because of its size.

Accessibility Features: the size and shape of the toy are the main accessible features.

Ponderings: If you have fairly good hand dexterity and like clitoral stimulation, this toy could be great for you!

Ratings: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Pivot by We Vibe

This is a special review that features my self and Andrew Gurza. Andrew is a sex and disability awareness consultant and creator of the podcast Disability after Dark. He also has Cerebral Palsy.

My Review: 

Name: Pivot


Price: $109


Material: Silicone


Power Source: USB rechargeable


Basic Description: This is a vibrating cock ring, it has 10 vibration settings. It is waterproof and can be controlled from a Smart Phone app called We-Connect.


Pros: Even though I don't have a penis, I can really use this toy! I can put it over my 2 fingers and wear it like a ring. It stays in place very very well! Also, the fact that is can be controlled via an app is amazing. I, with my very little hand control, could still change the settings in the app very easily.


Cons: The button to turn the ring on need a certain amount of hand pressure in order to use it (however it can easily be turned on from the application as well)


Accessibility Features: This toy is very very accessible! From the shape of the toy, to the grip, and the app, it is an overall amazing toy!


Ponderings: if you don't have a penis, you might not think this toy could be for you, however, if you use a little creativity this toy can be a great fit! I highly recommend this toy for anyone.


Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿ (5 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Andrew's Review: 

Name: Pivot


Price: $109


Material: Silicone


Power Source: USB rechargeable


Basic Description: This is a vibrating cock ring, it has 10 vibration settings. It is waterproof and can be controlled from a Smart Phone app called We-Connect.


Pros: As a penis-having person, I will say that once you get it on, the sensations feel very nice on your testicles and penis. It was enjoyable to top someone wearing this toy.


Cons: I could not put the toy on myself, and had to rely on my sexual partner for this. It can be painful positioning your testicles with this toy, and after a while, the sensations for me were not all that pleasant.


Accessibility Features: I found that being unable to put the toy on myself was problematic. Although having a hot partner put it on was fun too. I didn’t have enough dexterity in my hands due to spasticity, in order to change the settings on the toy, but the ability to use it with a smartphone app increases the accessibility.


Ponderings:
Can they make it so that it is easier to use by yourself, and is more comfortable on the testicles?


Ratings: ♿♿1/2   ( 2.5 out of 5 wheelchairs)




Friday, April 5, 2019

Satisfyer Pro G-Spot Rabbit by You're Welcome


Name: Satisfyer Pro G-Spot Rabbit 

Price: $69.95

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This interesting G-Spot vibrator is both for your G-Spot and it also has a clitoral suction cup. It has several vibration and suction settings. It is also waterproof.

Pros: It is a good length to get a grip on this toy. The G-Spot part is flexible but the clitoral suction cup is firm in place.

Cons: The buttons are not very intuitive at first. They are also pretty hard to press and require being held down to turn on/off. The rigidity of the clitoral suction cup could be a con for some people because you can not move it where you need it.

Accessibility Features: The length of this toy is an accessible feature. Also, the fact it can do dual clitoral and G-spot stimulation is great because you might only need this toy to get off, instead of needing multiple.

Ponderings: This toy is fairly accessible so if you want a gspot/clitoral suction vibrator, this toy could be great for you!

Ratings: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Sliquid H20 Natural Lubricant by You're Welcome



Name:
 Sliquid H20 Natural Lubricant 

Price: $15.95

Material: Water Based Lube

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This clear lubricant is glycerin and paraben free. It is hypoallergenic and non-staining. It is fragrance-free and flavor-free as well. 

Pros: This lube would be great for someone who has any kind of allergies or sensitive skin. It is not super sticky so you don't have to jump straight in the shower afterward.  It is a little more sticky than Uberlube but not as much as other lubricants I've come across.

Cons: The bottle needs a fair amount of hand coordination. It needs to be first clicked open, then you need to flip it upside side down, and then you need to squeeze it from the bottle without getting too much. 

Accessibility Features: The fact it is hypoallergenic and clear is the main accessibility feature in this lube.

Ponderings: I would definitely recommend this lube to people with chemical sensitivity or allergies. The bottle needs work, but other than that, it is a great product! 

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 



Friday, March 29, 2019

Blush Gaia Eco Bullet by You're Welcome



Name: Blush Gaia Eco Bullet

Price: $9

Material:
Bioplastic

Power Source: 1 AAA battery

Basic Description: This bullet is actually biodegradable! It is made from a starch-based bio-plastic. It has only 1 vibration setting. It is waterproof and body safe.

Pros: It is longer than your average bullet vibrator, which is good for gripping and putting it in your underwear! It has only one button which is big and easy to press.

Cons: If you need more gripping room this toy is not for you. also if you like more than one vibration this toy does not fit your needs.

Accessibility Features: the button is the main accessible feature of this toy. also, the price is very accessible!

Ponderings: If you want a good and long bullet vibrator, this is a great option for you!


Ratings
:♿♿♿♿ ( 4 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Aria Vibra Wand by Your Welcome



Name: Aria Vibra Wand

Price: $24.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: 2 AAA batteries

Basic Description: This cute little wand is quite powerful! It has 10 vibration functions and its waterproof! The head is also flexible.

Pros: I really like how small and lightweight this wand is. It fits in the palm of your hand! The button is big and easy to click, you just need to hold it down for a few seconds to turn the toy on. Because the head is so flexible, you can position it anywhere to get the right spot.

Cons: if you need to wedge a toy somewhere to use it, this toy might be a little too small for you. also because it is so small you need to be precise on where you put the toy. so that could be an issue for you as well.

Accessibility Features: The size, the button, and the flexible head are the key accessible features in this product.

Ponderings: For a $25 wand, it is very accessible, not only in design but in price.

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿  ( 4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Friday, March 22, 2019

Hand Harness Strapon by Unicorn Collaborators



Name:
Hand Harness Strapon

Price: $42.63

Material: leather

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description:  This awesome harness goes over your hand. it has a buckle to tighten or loosen the strap and an O ring to put your dildo through.

Pros: It is very simple to get on and tighten. It stays in place when you are having fun!

Cons: you still need a certain amount of hand control in order to use this, you do need to be able to make a fist so it will stay on properly.

Accessibility Features: any harness is an accessible toy, but because this is not a traditional pelvic harness, it is even more accessible.

Ponderings: if you have limited hand coordination but can still grab things this harness will be awesome for you!

Ratings:  ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 



Monday, March 18, 2019

Mystic by Good Vibes



Name: Mystic

Price: $72

Material: Silicone

Power Source: Battery Powered (not rechargeable)

Basic Description: This is a simple wand. It has 3 vibrations and 3 pattern modes. The head is very flexible.

Pros: Because the head is so flexible, you can position it in a place that works for you. it is not as heavy as the Magic Wand, so that could be extremely beneficial for folks who can not hold heavy objects. It is also smaller than traditional wands so it would be easy to wedge where you want it.

Cons: It is battery powered and can only go for 20 minutes. For the price, I would have expected it to be rechargeable. If you are willing to spend $72 on a wand, I would recommend getting one that's at least rechargeable. Battery powered toys are usually cheaper which can be good if you're on a budget, but bad for the quality and longevity of the toy.

Accessibility Features: The flexible head is the main accessible feature in this toy. It is great for positioning!

Ponderings: I would only recommend this toy because of the flexible head honestly. 


Rating: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Touch by We Vibe



Name: Touch

Price: $99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description:
this little guy is a clitoral stimulator. It has 8 different modes and it is waterproof! it is quiet too, which is good if you have roommates and need privacy.

Pros: I like how small it is, it can fit in your underwear nicely without getting lost! The material is not slippery so you can get a good grip on it.

Cons: The button is between the two charging plates, which makes it harder to press because you have to be very specific on where you press the button and how hard. Also if you need a longer grip handle this toy is not for you. 

Accessibility Features: The shape of the head and size of this toy could be perfect for some people. also, it is not that heavy so that's a plus too!

Ponderings
: if you like small clit vibrators, this toy has a nice shape and feel so it would be a good option. 



Friday, March 8, 2019

Eva II by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Eva II 

Price: $135

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargable

Basic Description: this cute vibrator is rather unique! Its arms fit between your labia and provide hands-free clitoral stimulation. It can be used solo or with a partner during penetrative sex. It is flexible and small! It has 3 vibration intensities available.

Pros: It is basically hands-free after you put it in place, which is a major pro! It is flexible so it can mold to your anatomy. You can use it during sex and have your hands free for other fun stuff.

Cons: You do have to put it in place and if you move around a lot it might fall out.

Accessibility Features: The button on the top is simple and easy to press and because it stays in place, pressing the button won't move it. also, you can turn it on before you put it in place if that's easier for you.

Ponderings: If you are looking for a hands-free clitoral stimulator that you can snuggle into your labia, this is a good toy for you! 

P.S. I feel so honored that this little cutie shares my name.  😉



Monday, March 4, 2019

Doxy by Shevibe


Name
: Doxy

Price: $189.99

Material: aluminum/titanium metals and silicone

Power Source: Corded Plug-in (NOT RECHARGEABLE)

Basic Description: This wand is medium sized. It has 8 speed settings. It is made from metal with a silicone head and neck.

Pros: It is a powerful wand! The buttons are really big and easy to press, with simple settings.

Cons: The cord! Cords for people with disabilities are not fun. They get tangled in limbs and restrict our movement. also, you have to be near a wall outlet and hope it doesn't get unplug if you can't reach it. also, the metal handle has creases that could easily pinch skin.

Accessibility Features: The only accessibility feature I can think of is how big the buttons are and how easy they are to press.

Ponderings: This wand is not very accessible overall. It poses more annoyances than its worth. 


Thursday, February 28, 2019

Eve's Slim Butterfly G by Adam & Eve



Name: Eve's Slim Butterfly G

Price: $40.54

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description: This G-Spot vibrator is slim and sleek. it also has a cute little butterfly that stimulates your clit and it has 80+ vibration and pattern combinations! It also is waterproof and fully submersible.

Pros: The slim design makes it easy to insert or wedge where you want it. The shaft is very flexible so it can mold to your body. Also, the butterfly vibrates separately from the shaft, so if you just want one or the other, or both to vibrate you can change it in the settings.

Cons: The handle is a bit small so you don't have a lot of grabbing room. Because there are so many combinations of patterns and vibrations, it may be difficult to remember how to get to the ones that you like.

Accessibility Features: I really like how versatile this G-Spot vibrator is! Flexibility is the main access feature. 

Ponderings: If you want a G-Spot vibrator that also stimulates your clitoris, and is flexible and lightweight, this is a good option for you! 


Monday, February 25, 2019

The Intimate Curves Rechargeable Wand by Adam & Eve



Name: 
The Intimate Curves Rechargeable Wand

Price: $69.95

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description:
This is a medium sized wand! It has 10 intense vibration speeds and patterns. the head is flexible and the wand itself is waterproof.

Pros:
It is fairly lightweight so you can get a good hold of it without your hands getting as tired. it also has a longer handle than the Wonder Wand. Because the head is flexible it can be more easily put in the right place as opposed to the rigid head of the Magic Wand. The handle is fairly thin which makes it easy to hold.

Cons: The buttons are a bit confusing, as you have to hold the power button down to turn it on, but then you still have to press the vibration button in order to get things started. The only way to know it is turned on is if the light is on, as opposed to most vibrators that vibrate as soon as you press the power button.

Accessibility Features: The handle and flexibility of this wand are the most accessible features. The handle is curved to give it a more natural feel when you grab it and it is not slippery.


Ponderings: If you want a medium sized wand with a good handle and is easy to hold, this wand is definitely for you!


Thursday, February 21, 2019

Personal Water based Lubricant by Adam & Eve



Name: Adam & Eve Personal Water-based Lubricant

Price: $17.95

Material: Water based

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This is a clear water based lube. The bottle has a pump attached to dispense lube.

Pros: The pump is easy to press. I, with my limited hand coordination, could easily dispense lube. I could even get it on my hands which could then put it on a toy or body part. it is water based so if you have allergies this could be a really great lube for you.

Cons: it does leave your hands a little sticky, unlike Uberlube which leaves you feeling soft afterward.

Accessibility Features: The pump is the main accessibility feature. also, the bottle is plastic so you don't have to worry about breaking it as much.


Ponderings: This lube is very accessible and also cheap for how much you get in return.