Thursday, May 23, 2019

Pulse III Solo by Hotoctopuss




This is another guest review by Andrew Gurza. He is a sex and disability consultant and also has Cerebral Palsy. 

Name: Pulse III Solo


Price: $119


Material: Silicone


Power Source: USB rechargeable


Basic Description: This is an oscillating vibration device that can be wrapped around a penis. 


Pros: The toy is light weight and easy to use if you have dexterity, and full use of your hands. I

found some of the vibrations settings pleasurable on my penis for a short time.


Cons: Too hard to hold for someone with complex spasticity (at least for me). I found the

vibrations to often times be too intense, and it was difficult to turn off or on when in a lay down

position.


Accessibility Features: Because of my limited dexterity, I found that the toy was really of no

use to me by myself. When I tried the toy with a partner, they helped it become slightly more

pleasurable, but not by much.


Ponderings
: I think the toy needs to be a different shape (at least for me). Similar to that of a

flesh jack; but the current shape simply doesn’t work for me as I don’t have a lot of fine motor

skills.


Ratings: ♿♿ (2 out of 5 wheelchairs)


                                                    Image result for pulse III


Monday, May 20, 2019

Handheld Recharable Massager by Paloqueth



Name: Handheld Rechargeable Massager 

Price: $31.69

Material: Silicone

Power Source
: USB rechargeable

Basic Description
: This rechargeable wand has 5 patterns with 3 intensity speeds. It has a flexible head that has diamond-like-texture on top.

Pros
: The price is very affordable for a rechargeable wand. Also, the head is flexible so you can easily position it where you need it.

Cons: This wand is heavy and not balanced well. The head is big while the handle is much more narrow and small. So when you lift it the head is on the heavier side and you need a lot of hand dexterity and arm strength to hold it. The buttons are kind of difficult to press, they need a good amount of pressure to use.

Accessibility Features:
The price. If you are not sure a wand would work for you personally, but you want to try it, this could be a good option for you.

Ponderings: If you have good arm strength and don't mind the narrow handle, this toy could work for you.

Ratings
: ♿♿  (2 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Monday, May 13, 2019

Elegance Charm Wand by Spectrum Boutique



Name: Elegance Charm Wand

Price:  $79.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source:
USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This curved wand is powerful! It has a dual motor for both the wand head and the G-spot end. It comes with 10 functions and is waterproof. you can also use it for prostate play.

Pros: The curved head is wonderful for getting in the right spots! also, you can switch between having the head vibrate, the g-spot end vibrate, or both! this could be helpful if you like to sit on your toy to keep it in place because you can have the whole thing vibrate. It is also very lightweight and easy to hold. The buttons are also very easy to press and don't need a lot of pressure. The head is smaller than most wands so it might be easier to wedge in the places you want it, also the head is very flexible as well.

Cons: The button controls are a bit confusing and take some time and experimenting to fully figure out. If you are using one end only and accidentally press the buttons it could make the end you are holding starts to vibrate, thus making it harder to hold on to, and if you not familiar enough with the button controls, it can be frustrating to try and get it back to the setting you need.

Accessibility Features:
I really like the shape of this toy and how flexible it is. Also, I like the fact it is a multi-purpose toy. So you don't have to buy 2 entirely different toys.

Ponderings: This toy is one of the most accessible toys I've reviewed, if you want a dual purpose vibrator I would definitely recommend this one!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿     (5 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Thursday, May 9, 2019

Custom Hand Harness by Unicorn Collaborators



Name:
Custom Hand Harness 

Price: $75-100 (sliding scale)

Material:
Leather

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: Storytime! As you might remember, I reviewed the Hand Harness Strapon. I liked it but it did not quite work for me personally. So I was video chatting with the owners and we decided to make a custom hand harness for me. We talked about what I wanted and what I needed out of a hand harness. I had to take measurements of my hand and send it to them so they made this awesome custom harness just for me! It is made of leather with 3 velcro straps to secure it to my hand and also hold the O ring.

Pros: it is made for me so it fits not only my hand but my abilities as well! for example, the other Hand harness needed your grip in order to keep it on your hand, I can not grip. So having a harness that just straps on to my hand is awesome! Even though the other harness was also made to hold toys, I could not support a toy with the other harness. Because of the way this is made, it much easier for my hand to support a toy.

Cons: It is not off the shelf so if you want something like this you will have to coordinate with Unicorn Collaborators to get your own custom hand harness, but they are wonderful to work with!

Accessibility Features:
everything! it is made especially for me and my abilities. 

Ponderings: I obviously would love everything off the shelf to work for me but sometimes that's just not the case, and you have to work with people to make your own!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿(5 out of 5 wheelchairs) 





Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Pjur Aqua by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Pjur Aqua

Price: $18.99

Material: Water Based Lubricant

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description:
This clear lubricant is water-based, it is compatible with latex condoms.

Pros: The cap is fairly accessible, you have to screw it off, but it doesn't take very much strength to do so. also it is in a squeeze bottle, so all you have to do is turn it upside down and squeeze it, which also does not require much strength to do.

Cons: It is a little sticker than other lubes I have reviewed so you might have to wipe it off or jump in the shower when you are done.

Accessibility Features: The bottle and cap are the main accessible features in this product

Ponderings: It is a little expensive for how much lube you are getting, also I would have liked it to absorb into my skin a bit better.

Ratings: ♿♿♿  (3 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Friday, April 26, 2019

Pure Aqua by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Pure Aqua

Price: $12.99

Material:
Water Based Lubricant

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This clear lubricant is water based and great for sensitive skin.

Pros: The tube is easy to squeeze from and getting the lid open is also fairly easy. It is not the most absorbent but it does not leave you super sticky either.

Cons: the price for how much you are getting is not the best.

Accessibility Features: The tube and lid are the main accessible features of this product. even if you don't have super great hand coordination you could probably open this tube.

Ponderings: I would have liked to see the price cheaper but overall it's a great product.

Ratings: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Silicone Grip Thruster by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Silicone Grip Thruster

Price: $39.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This handheld dildo is made from body safe silicone. It is a medium size (7.5 Inches) G-spot Dildo. It also has a flared base so it can be used for vaginal and anal penetration. It is not a thrusting vibrator.

Pros: The handle is nicely textured to help you get a grip. It also is decently lightweight as far as dildos go. Also, it is rather flexible as well, ensuring you'll hit all the right spots.

Cons: It does not vibrate so it requires a lot of manual hand work to use. Also, it is not the thinnest so keep that in mind when you purchase this.

Accessibility Features:
I really like the handle because it gives you a good grip to use this toy. the price is also very accessible for a dildo!

Ponderings: if you want an affordable dildo with a good grip, this toy can be great for you!

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿   (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Friday, April 19, 2019

Wicked by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Wicked - Aqua Water Based Lube

Price: $7.99

Material: Water based lubricant

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This is a fragrance-free water-based lubricant, it is vegan, latex friendly, and paraben free.

Pros: this lube feels so nice, it is simultaneously nice and slick but it absorbs into your skin, leaving it feeling soft instead of sticky. The fact it is fragrance-free is good for people with sensitive skin. also, you can use latex condoms with this lube as well.

Cons: the pump is not super easy to use if you have little hand dexterity because it needs a bit of pressure. I could not use it myself.

Accessibility Features: The fact that you would not feel like you have to wipe it off or shower is very accessible because you can just relax instead. also, the body safe material used to make this lube is very accessible. The pump is somewhat accessible as long as you are able to put pressure on it. the price is also very accessible as well for such good quality.

Ponderings: if you want a good water-based lubricant and can manage a semi-tricky pump, this is a great product for you!

Ratings:♿♿♿♿  (4 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Monday, April 15, 2019

Kip by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Kip

Price: $85

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This cute vibrator looks like lipstick! it is small, waterproof,  and has 5 intensities and 5 patterns.

Pros: The shape of the toy makes it easy to get a good grip of. it is also lightweight so that's good for people who can't hold heavier toys. its lipstick shape makes it a very discreet toy as well.

Cons: the buttons can be a little confusing because they are unmarked, but they are fairly easy to press. if you like wedging toys in between your legs, this toy could get lost because of its size.

Accessibility Features: the size and shape of the toy are the main accessible features.

Ponderings: If you have fairly good hand dexterity and like clitoral stimulation, this toy could be great for you!

Ratings: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Pivot by We Vibe

This is a special review that features my self and Andrew Gurza. Andrew is a sex and disability awareness consultant and creator of the podcast Disability after Dark. He also has Cerebral Palsy.

My Review: 

Name: Pivot


Price: $109


Material: Silicone


Power Source: USB rechargeable


Basic Description: This is a vibrating cock ring, it has 10 vibration settings. It is waterproof and can be controlled from a Smart Phone app called We-Connect.


Pros: Even though I don't have a penis, I can really use this toy! I can put it over my 2 fingers and wear it like a ring. It stays in place very very well! Also, the fact that is can be controlled via an app is amazing. I, with my very little hand control, could still change the settings in the app very easily.


Cons: The button to turn the ring on need a certain amount of hand pressure in order to use it (however it can easily be turned on from the application as well)


Accessibility Features: This toy is very very accessible! From the shape of the toy, to the grip, and the app, it is an overall amazing toy!


Ponderings: if you don't have a penis, you might not think this toy could be for you, however, if you use a little creativity this toy can be a great fit! I highly recommend this toy for anyone.


Ratings: ♿♿♿♿♿ (5 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Andrew's Review: 

Name: Pivot


Price: $109


Material: Silicone


Power Source: USB rechargeable


Basic Description: This is a vibrating cock ring, it has 10 vibration settings. It is waterproof and can be controlled from a Smart Phone app called We-Connect.


Pros: As a penis-having person, I will say that once you get it on, the sensations feel very nice on your testicles and penis. It was enjoyable to top someone wearing this toy.


Cons: I could not put the toy on myself, and had to rely on my sexual partner for this. It can be painful positioning your testicles with this toy, and after a while, the sensations for me were not all that pleasant.


Accessibility Features: I found that being unable to put the toy on myself was problematic. Although having a hot partner put it on was fun too. I didn’t have enough dexterity in my hands due to spasticity, in order to change the settings on the toy, but the ability to use it with a smartphone app increases the accessibility.


Ponderings:
Can they make it so that it is easier to use by yourself, and is more comfortable on the testicles?


Ratings: ♿♿1/2   ( 2.5 out of 5 wheelchairs)




Friday, April 5, 2019

Satisfyer Pro G-Spot Rabbit by You're Welcome


Name: Satisfyer Pro G-Spot Rabbit 

Price: $69.95

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This interesting G-Spot vibrator is both for your G-Spot and it also has a clitoral suction cup. It has several vibration and suction settings. It is also waterproof.

Pros: It is a good length to get a grip on this toy. The G-Spot part is flexible but the clitoral suction cup is firm in place.

Cons: The buttons are not very intuitive at first. They are also pretty hard to press and require being held down to turn on/off. The rigidity of the clitoral suction cup could be a con for some people because you can not move it where you need it.

Accessibility Features: The length of this toy is an accessible feature. Also, the fact it can do dual clitoral and G-spot stimulation is great because you might only need this toy to get off, instead of needing multiple.

Ponderings: This toy is fairly accessible so if you want a gspot/clitoral suction vibrator, this toy could be great for you!

Ratings: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs) 




Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Sliquid H20 Natural Lubricant by You're Welcome



Name:
 Sliquid H20 Natural Lubricant 

Price: $15.95

Material: Water Based Lube

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This clear lubricant is glycerin and paraben free. It is hypoallergenic and non-staining. It is fragrance-free and flavor-free as well. 

Pros: This lube would be great for someone who has any kind of allergies or sensitive skin. It is not super sticky so you don't have to jump straight in the shower afterward.  It is a little more sticky than Uberlube but not as much as other lubricants I've come across.

Cons: The bottle needs a fair amount of hand coordination. It needs to be first clicked open, then you need to flip it upside side down, and then you need to squeeze it from the bottle without getting too much. 

Accessibility Features: The fact it is hypoallergenic and clear is the main accessibility feature in this lube.

Ponderings: I would definitely recommend this lube to people with chemical sensitivity or allergies. The bottle needs work, but other than that, it is a great product! 

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 



Friday, March 29, 2019

Blush Gaia Eco Bullet by You're Welcome



Name: Blush Gaia Eco Bullet

Price: $9

Material:
Bioplastic

Power Source: 1 AAA battery

Basic Description: This bullet is actually biodegradable! It is made from a starch-based bio-plastic. It has only 1 vibration setting. It is waterproof and body safe.

Pros: It is longer than your average bullet vibrator, which is good for gripping and putting it in your underwear! It has only one button which is big and easy to press.

Cons: If you need more gripping room this toy is not for you. also if you like more than one vibration this toy does not fit your needs.

Accessibility Features: the button is the main accessible feature of this toy. also, the price is very accessible!

Ponderings: If you want a good and long bullet vibrator, this is a great option for you!


Ratings
:♿♿♿♿ ( 4 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Aria Vibra Wand by Your Welcome



Name: Aria Vibra Wand

Price: $24.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: 2 AAA batteries

Basic Description: This cute little wand is quite powerful! It has 10 vibration functions and its waterproof! The head is also flexible.

Pros: I really like how small and lightweight this wand is. It fits in the palm of your hand! The button is big and easy to click, you just need to hold it down for a few seconds to turn the toy on. Because the head is so flexible, you can position it anywhere to get the right spot.

Cons: if you need to wedge a toy somewhere to use it, this toy might be a little too small for you. also because it is so small you need to be precise on where you put the toy. so that could be an issue for you as well.

Accessibility Features: The size, the button, and the flexible head are the key accessible features in this product.

Ponderings: For a $25 wand, it is very accessible, not only in design but in price.

Ratings: ♿♿♿♿  ( 4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 


Friday, March 22, 2019

Hand Harness Strapon by Unicorn Collaborators



Name:
Hand Harness Strapon

Price: $42.63

Material: leather

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description:  This awesome harness goes over your hand. it has a buckle to tighten or loosen the strap and an O ring to put your dildo through.

Pros: It is very simple to get on and tighten. It stays in place when you are having fun!

Cons: you still need a certain amount of hand control in order to use this, you do need to be able to make a fist so it will stay on properly.

Accessibility Features: any harness is an accessible toy, but because this is not a traditional pelvic harness, it is even more accessible.

Ponderings: if you have limited hand coordination but can still grab things this harness will be awesome for you!

Ratings:  ♿♿♿♿ (4 out of 5 wheelchairs) 



Monday, March 18, 2019

Mystic by Good Vibes



Name: Mystic

Price: $72

Material: Silicone

Power Source: Battery Powered (not rechargeable)

Basic Description: This is a simple wand. It has 3 vibrations and 3 pattern modes. The head is very flexible.

Pros: Because the head is so flexible, you can position it in a place that works for you. it is not as heavy as the Magic Wand, so that could be extremely beneficial for folks who can not hold heavy objects. It is also smaller than traditional wands so it would be easy to wedge where you want it.

Cons: It is battery powered and can only go for 20 minutes. For the price, I would have expected it to be rechargeable. If you are willing to spend $72 on a wand, I would recommend getting one that's at least rechargeable. Battery powered toys are usually cheaper which can be good if you're on a budget, but bad for the quality and longevity of the toy.

Accessibility Features: The flexible head is the main accessible feature in this toy. It is great for positioning!

Ponderings: I would only recommend this toy because of the flexible head honestly. 


Rating: ♿♿♿ (3 out of 5 wheelchairs)


Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Touch by We Vibe



Name: Touch

Price: $99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description:
this little guy is a clitoral stimulator. It has 8 different modes and it is waterproof! it is quiet too, which is good if you have roommates and need privacy.

Pros: I like how small it is, it can fit in your underwear nicely without getting lost! The material is not slippery so you can get a good grip on it.

Cons: The button is between the two charging plates, which makes it harder to press because you have to be very specific on where you press the button and how hard. Also if you need a longer grip handle this toy is not for you. 

Accessibility Features: The shape of the head and size of this toy could be perfect for some people. also, it is not that heavy so that's a plus too!

Ponderings
: if you like small clit vibrators, this toy has a nice shape and feel so it would be a good option. 



Friday, March 8, 2019

Eva II by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Eva II 

Price: $135

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargable

Basic Description: this cute vibrator is rather unique! Its arms fit between your labia and provide hands-free clitoral stimulation. It can be used solo or with a partner during penetrative sex. It is flexible and small! It has 3 vibration intensities available.

Pros: It is basically hands-free after you put it in place, which is a major pro! It is flexible so it can mold to your anatomy. You can use it during sex and have your hands free for other fun stuff.

Cons: You do have to put it in place and if you move around a lot it might fall out.

Accessibility Features: The button on the top is simple and easy to press and because it stays in place, pressing the button won't move it. also, you can turn it on before you put it in place if that's easier for you.

Ponderings: If you are looking for a hands-free clitoral stimulator that you can snuggle into your labia, this is a good toy for you! 

P.S. I feel so honored that this little cutie shares my name.  😉



Monday, March 4, 2019

Doxy by Shevibe


Name
: Doxy

Price: $189.99

Material: aluminum/titanium metals and silicone

Power Source: Corded Plug-in (NOT RECHARGEABLE)

Basic Description: This wand is medium sized. It has 8 speed settings. It is made from metal with a silicone head and neck.

Pros: It is a powerful wand! The buttons are really big and easy to press, with simple settings.

Cons: The cord! Cords for people with disabilities are not fun. They get tangled in limbs and restrict our movement. also, you have to be near a wall outlet and hope it doesn't get unplug if you can't reach it. also, the metal handle has creases that could easily pinch skin.

Accessibility Features: The only accessibility feature I can think of is how big the buttons are and how easy they are to press.

Ponderings: This wand is not very accessible overall. It poses more annoyances than its worth. 


Thursday, February 28, 2019

Eve's Slim Butterfly G by Adam & Eve



Name: Eve's Slim Butterfly G

Price: $40.54

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description: This G-Spot vibrator is slim and sleek. it also has a cute little butterfly that stimulates your clit and it has 80+ vibration and pattern combinations! It also is waterproof and fully submersible.

Pros: The slim design makes it easy to insert or wedge where you want it. The shaft is very flexible so it can mold to your body. Also, the butterfly vibrates separately from the shaft, so if you just want one or the other, or both to vibrate you can change it in the settings.

Cons: The handle is a bit small so you don't have a lot of grabbing room. Because there are so many combinations of patterns and vibrations, it may be difficult to remember how to get to the ones that you like.

Accessibility Features: I really like how versatile this G-Spot vibrator is! Flexibility is the main access feature. 

Ponderings: If you want a G-Spot vibrator that also stimulates your clitoris, and is flexible and lightweight, this is a good option for you! 


Monday, February 25, 2019

The Intimate Curves Rechargeable Wand by Adam & Eve



Name: 
The Intimate Curves Rechargeable Wand

Price: $69.95

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description:
This is a medium sized wand! It has 10 intense vibration speeds and patterns. the head is flexible and the wand itself is waterproof.

Pros:
It is fairly lightweight so you can get a good hold of it without your hands getting as tired. it also has a longer handle than the Wonder Wand. Because the head is flexible it can be more easily put in the right place as opposed to the rigid head of the Magic Wand. The handle is fairly thin which makes it easy to hold.

Cons: The buttons are a bit confusing, as you have to hold the power button down to turn it on, but then you still have to press the vibration button in order to get things started. The only way to know it is turned on is if the light is on, as opposed to most vibrators that vibrate as soon as you press the power button.

Accessibility Features: The handle and flexibility of this wand are the most accessible features. The handle is curved to give it a more natural feel when you grab it and it is not slippery.


Ponderings: If you want a medium sized wand with a good handle and is easy to hold, this wand is definitely for you!


Thursday, February 21, 2019

Personal Water based Lubricant by Adam & Eve



Name: Adam & Eve Personal Water-based Lubricant

Price: $17.95

Material: Water based

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This is a clear water based lube. The bottle has a pump attached to dispense lube.

Pros: The pump is easy to press. I, with my limited hand coordination, could easily dispense lube. I could even get it on my hands which could then put it on a toy or body part. it is water based so if you have allergies this could be a really great lube for you.

Cons: it does leave your hands a little sticky, unlike Uberlube which leaves you feeling soft afterward.

Accessibility Features: The pump is the main accessibility feature. also, the bottle is plastic so you don't have to worry about breaking it as much.


Ponderings: This lube is very accessible and also cheap for how much you get in return.


Monday, February 18, 2019

The OH MY G! Massager By Adam & Eve



Name: The OH MY G! Massager

Price: $59.95

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description: This is a G-Spot Vibrator. It has nice ridges all along the shaft. which provides extra stimulation. it has 7 powerful vibration functions.

Pros: the base is the coolest feature! it is called an easy grip handle it is definitely that! also, it is a nice length and kind of curved so it can get in all the right places.

Cons: There is honestly not really anything I can complain about!

Accessibility Features: The length is good for both internal and external stimulation. you can get a good hold of the toy or you can wedge it where you like and again, i can not rave about the handle enough! it is really cool. Also, there is only one button which is easy to press and every click takes you through turning it on, the different settings, then off again.

Ponderings: this is an extremely accessible toy! I am quite impressed with the design. 




Thursday, February 14, 2019

The G-Gasm Curve by Adam & Eve



Name
: The G-Gasm Curve

Price: $39.95

Material:  Silicone

Power Source: USB recharable

Basic Description: This nice curved G-Spot vibrator that has 36 powerful vibration functions, and you can control the strength of each function with 5 intensity settings. It has grooves for extra stimulation and an ergonomic grip handle.

Pros: The handle is nice and long so it provides a good grip. The material is not slippery also. It is slim so you can wedge it in tight places. The buttons are easy to press and spaced out nicely so you will not press the wrong buttons most likely. Lastly, the price is very affordable for a rechargeable
G-spot vibrator!

Cons: The only con I can think of is because it is so slim, you might have to position it carefully, but really that should not be too big of an issue.

Accessibility Features: The entire toy is very accessible from the buttons to the shape of the toy and handle. It is a very lightweight toy as well.

Ponderings: This toy is awesome in terms of accessibility. This and the Screaming O G-Spot vibrator have been the most accessible toys I have reviewed thus far. 



Monday, February 11, 2019

The Wild Ride by Adam & Eve



Name:
The Wild Ride with Power Boost

Price: $79.95

Material:   Silicone

Power Source: USB Recharable

Basic Description: This dildo has a suction cup on the base so you can stick it to any hard surface, like a wall, chair, or the shower! It also vibrates! It has several pattern and vibration settings as well as a "power boost" button which gives you 10 seconds of the maximum vibration when pressed.

Pros: The suction cup is really sturdy and even when it vibrates it still sticks to the surface.

Cons: when you want the "power booster" you have to keep pressing the button in order to get the maximum setting because it only gives it to you for 10 seconds and there is no other way to get the maximum setting.

Accessibility Features:
The suction cup is a really cool feature because it lets you stick it anywhere and lets you play in whatever position works best for you. Also, the fact it is a vibrator too helps lessen the work you have to do! The buttons are also small but easy to press.


Ponderings: If you want to stick a toy somewhere and play, this toy is a great option! 


Thursday, February 7, 2019

Wonder Wand by Lovers



Name:
Wonder Wand 

Price: $84.00

Material: Silicone

Power Source:
USB Rechargeable

Basic Description:  This little guy is a powerful wand! It has 5 different vibration functions and it is waterproof! meaning you can take in the bath or shower for some fun.

Pros: I really like how little it is! it makes gripping it much easier as opposed to the Magic Wand which is huge! this means you can not only easily hold on to it but it also makes it easier to wedge in places. 

Cons: If you need a longer handle this is not the wand for you. It is about 6 inches tall total. so there is not a lot of gripping room if you need that.

Accessibility Features: I really like how compact this toy is. Its size can make it easier to use on yourself or others.  The buttons are also easy to use and easy to get to. The head of the wand is very flexible making it easier to get where you need to go.

Ponderings: If you like wands but can not use a big traditional wand, this one is a great alternative! 




Monday, February 4, 2019

The Ravishing Rabbit Thruster by Adam & Eve



Name: The Ravishing Rabbit Thruster

Price: $109.95

Material: Silicone

Power Source: USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This toy is a bit different. It is a thrusting toy which means the head of the vibrator goes up and down. It also has a little bunny with flickering ears to stimulate your clit.

Pros: It is a good length to get a grip on. There are only two buttons, one to turn the power on and one to scan through vibration and pattern settings, and the buttons are easy to press. the material is not slippery which means you'll have an easier time holding on it.

Cons: The head is quite big so if you want to use it internally (which is the intended use) keep that in mind. I am a fan of using G-Spot Vibrators for clitoral stimulation, but I am not sure how much fun a thrusting vibrator would be for me personally because I don't like G-spot stimulation.

Accessibility Features: The gripping area is great so you will get a good hold of your toy. The buttons are easy to access.

Ponderings: If you enjoy thrusters and are looking for an accessible one this is a great option!


Sunday, February 3, 2019

Why I don't talk about my personal experience with these toys



As I have been delving more into reviewing toys, I have been reading other toy review blogs. This has been super helpful and I have definitely gotten ideas from it. But the one funny thing is most of the other review blogs say mention whether or not the toy makes them cum. I have never mentioned this for two reasons:


Everybody is different so if one toy really does it for me, it might not for someone else.


For me, It is more about the design of the toy



My blog does take a more objective perspective on toys. It is just interesting to read all about other people’s orgasms. I think “that's nice but it is only your experience which I can’t relate to”

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Turn Me On by Adam & Eve



Name
: Turn Me On Rechargeable Love Bullet

Price: $39.95

Material:
Silicone & Durable ABS Plastic

Power Source: Remote is battery powered, Bullet is USB rechargeable

Basic Description: This is a basic bullet vibrator with a wireless remote control. it has 36 different vibrating speeds and functions.

Pros:
The bullet is larger than other bullet vibrators, so that means it will not get lost as easily. Also, there is a retrieval cord attached to the bullet that you can hold on to or wrap it around your finger to help you hold it in place.  The remote control can be mounted where ever is most accessible, and the buttons are a little small but easy to press.

Cons: because it is still a bullet you don't have a lot of room to grab it. also if you like to put your vibrator in your pants, it can move around a lot.

Accessibility Features
: The remote control is the main accessibility feature, it makes this bullet so much more accessible than other bullets.

Ponderings
: if you enjoy bullet vibrators but don't like the cord attached to other remote controlled bullets, this toy is for you!


Saturday, January 26, 2019

Diamond Wand by Spectrum Boutique



Name: Diamond Wand

Price: $60

Material:
Silicone

Power Source
: USB recharable

Basic Description: This slim vibrator packs a punch! It has 21 vibration and pattern settings, it is nice and bendy so it can mold to your body well. Its slim design makes it easy to slip in tight places.

Pros: It is a powerful wand with a small package. Most wands like the Magic Wand are big and bulky but this one is easy to hold and wedge in places.

Cons: Because it has 21 vibrations you might have to press the button many times to get where you want to be.

Accessibility Features:
the button is quite big and easy to press. The whole toy vibrates so you don't have to pinpoint where your toy goes.

Ponderings: If you want a wand but think the traditional wand to is too big for you, you should definitely try this wand. it is very accessible! 




Saturday, January 19, 2019

Tula Toy Mount by Liberator Review



Name: Tula Toy Mount

Price: $95

Material: Velvish

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: 

This is an awesome toy mount that holds 2 different toys, one on top and one on the side. This means one person can straddle it and get to have fun with the top toy while one person lies down. and gets to have fun with the other toy. although this is not what it is advertised for, it also doubles as a wedge for positioning.


Pros: There are so many different ways you can use this mount. from solo to partner play, it has many options! I also like how firm the wedge is, providing a solid base for your fun!



Cons: you do need a good sense of balance to be on top; if you are looking for something that helps you sit up, check out my review of the reading pillow




Accessibility Features: like I said, you can use this so many different ways, so it is accessible to a variety of people with disabilities.




Ponderings: if you are looking for a toy mount this is an awesome option! I highly recommend this product.



Friday, January 11, 2019

Call Bell Review


Name: Call Bell
Price: $4.63
Material: Nickle

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: This is a basic call bell like you would see at a hotel. it is not electronic at all.

Pros: It is very easy to ring the bell even I, with my minimal hand control. can easily ring the bell.

Cons: it is not super loud, so whoever you need to hear the bell should be in close range.

Accessibility Features: you might be thinking "why is there a call bell on a sex toy review blog?" well, it is good for when you want private time but have PCAs and need a way to tell them when you are finished. Even if you are verbal you might not want to call out if you have roommates or live with your parents. this provides a simple but effective way to let your PCAs know you are ready for them to come back. if you are in fact nonverbal this is an excellent non-electric way (so you don't have to worry about batteries dying) to notify your PCA.

Ponderings: as you might have guessed, there are way more tools to make sex accessible than just sex toys. you just have to be creative and think out side of the box!



Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Milliard Reading Pillow

Price: $39.99


Material: Memory Foam

Power Source: N/A

Basic Description: this is a standard reading pillow. it has a nice firm but has a soft backing and 2 armrests.

Pros: it provides support for when you want to try positions that involve sitting up. it is cushiony and because it is made from memory foam it molds to your body.

Cons: if you need a lot of support to sit up this might be the best for you,

Accessibility Features: your partner can use it and you can lean on them without them having to help much leaving their hands free for fun. also if you need just a bit of support with sitting up this pillow would be awesome for you.

Ponderings: tools for sex don't always have to be toys, they can be pillows, wedges, and anything you might need to help you have the best sex you can have.



Friday, January 4, 2019

Aries Finger Massager by Betty's Toy Box



Name: Aries Finger Massager

Price: $29.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: 1 AAA Battery

Basic Description: This is a vibrator you hold between your fingers. it has 5 patterns of vibrations but only one speed.

Pros: It is small and lightweight so it would be good if you can only grasp and pick up little things.

Cons: putting the battery in took a lot of fine motor skills and still was hard. You also need decent hand control to grab the toy in the first place. it is also small so you have to be very specific with where you put it.

Accessibility Features:
The only accessible feature is the one button, but you still have to be able to press it in rather hard.


Ponderings: This toy might be accessible to some people, but for the most part it is not a very accessible toy.



Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Screaming O by Betty's Toy Box




Name:
Screaming O 

Price: $62.99

Material: Silicone

Power Source: Rechargeable with a USB cable

Basic Description: This is a slim g-spot vibrator, it is medium length. it has nice ridges on the tip for more stimulation. it has 20 functions, is waterproof so you can take it in the shower or bathtub.

Pros: It is long so you can get a nice grasp of the toy or sit on one end to keep it in place and still use the rest of it to have fun! Even though this is a G-Spot vibrator it can be used for external play too for any gender! it is rather strong so that is nice too. It has a curve that could be good for helping you reach the good spots. it is also fairly lightweight so that's good for people who can not pick up heavy toys.

Cons: It is kind of wide so if you want to use it internally, keep that in mind. For some people, the curve could be annoying depending on what you're looking for.

Accessibility Features: It is a very accessible toy and versatile too! the length and the fact that the entire toy vibrates is really nice. The buttons are pretty simple, its just two buttons on the bottom of the toy that let you swipe through the functions, and you just hold down either to turn it off or on.

Ponderings: I really recommend this toy. It is one of the most accessible toys I have reviewed so far.